Home > Uncategorized > Lost Friend

Lost Friend

This may come across as foolish to some, but I don’t care.

Tonight Mia and I had to make an extremely difficult decision on my cat Guinness.  She was my 25th birthday gift from my roommates and I have loved this cat from day one.  She’s been through so much with me.  She was like no cat I have ever owned.  I’m going to miss her very much.  We didn’t want her to suffer and so had to make the decision tonight to put her to sleep.

Caleb better be ready to deal with an overload of attention.

Insufficient Postage

Passed out

My toys!

As you can see, it’s a common pose for Guinness

Yup, still sleeping

She bakes too

Black cat and jack o’ lantern

She was a heat thief too.

Convenience!

I need a drink

relaxing outside

What’s in here?

Rent is due

They do sleep A LOT!

G loves to cuddle

Score! The day Mia dropped a bag of shredded cheese

She loves a warm hood

 

 

 

 

 

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. Margaret Comire
    December 6, 2013 at 3:20 am

    Oh, poor Guin, Guin. What was her diagnosis ???? I am feeling what you are feeling. As you know, we had to make that same decision with Smokey. You’ll be missing him for a long time since he was a big part of your life. You’ll also miss him being a part of your family & Mia will certainly miss him sleeping with her. Time heals the wounds. Take care & thinking of you….

  2. December 6, 2013 at 12:43 pm

    That is a difficult thing to do.Remember Princess? I could not talk about it for a while.
    Love,Mom

  3. Scott Denoncourt
    December 6, 2013 at 9:28 pm

    As hard as it was for you, she thanks you. Sorry Pete & Mia. :(

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

